Busy, Busy

Man, it’s getting hectic.
I have winter retreat preparations. Sermons (6 of them). Winter Retreat praise sets.
I have probationary papers.
I have weekly sermons, 2 of them for youth and young adults.
Weekly Bible study preparations.
Christmas and New Years preparations.

But here is my fault. In the midst of the busyness, I lose sight of God. I’m preparing for all these things in the name of God, but I forget to keep up with my spiritual walk with God. It’s rather funny, but it happens all the time, and to the best of us.

I know that all of you are busy this time of year, but I pray that your busyness, you will not lose the sight of God, even when we are doing things in the name of God.

Leave a Reply

