Everything

A couple of months ago, I was just listening to my iPod while working on stuff at Starbucks and this song started to play. I didn’t even know I had Tim Hughes “Holding Nothing Back” album. But it gave me chicken skin (“goose bumps” for those not living in Hawaii). And when my iPod is playing my “Christian” playlist in random order and this song comes on, I still stop what I’m doing and reflect on the words.

God in my living
There in my breathing

God in my waking
God in my sleeping
God in my resting
There in my working
God in my thinking
God in my speaking

Be my everything
Be my everything
Be my everything
Be my everything

God in my hoping
There in my dreaming
God in my watching
God in my waiting

God in my laughing
There in my weeping
God in my hurting
God in my healing

Christ in me,
Christ in me,
Christ in me
The hope of glory
Be my everything

Leave a Reply

