I just want you to know that I love you.
Though I find it difficult at times, I try. And I know that you may find it difficult to love me. But I have a favor to ask you. Well, I have many favors to ask, but I will start with this one.

I know I am not a morning person. I try to be. But, it’s just way too difficult. Even though I am awake, I’m not very aware of my surroundings.
But here is the favor.

I have a hard time function in the morning, as I mentioned. But the mornings are made worse by people just wearing an insane amount of cologne/perfume in the morning.

I really, honestly think that when I am 4 ft away from you, and I smell your perfume/cologne/eau de toilet (or however you say it) it’s just too much as is, but in the morning time, it just makes it even more unbearable.
I didn’t wake up in the morning to smell you.
And I don’t think it’s really necessary to wear all that cologne/perfume during church. I don’t think the people next to you, behind you, in front of you, and to the pews over to the other side need to smell you.

I appreciate your effort to smell good. Nobody likes smelly people. And I don’t think anybody really appreciates the “good” smelly people kine.

I think it will be beneficial for me if you remember this: less is more.

I’m just looking out for you and me.

Thank you.

3 Comment on “Dear People of the World

Leave a Reply

