Apple Store

I went to the Apple Store yesterday to pick up a new office computer for me. (I love the Apple Store).
The sales person helping works with youth at a Catholic church on the island. I was sharing with him how I felt like I converted more of my church members to Macs than to Christ. He had a good laugh at that one.

Then while he was running my credit card, I told him that my powerbook looks outdated compared to all the macpros out there, and how I felt the need to buy a new one. He stopped what he was doing, looked straight at me and said, “Does your powerbook work fine and do all the things you needed to do?” I looked at him sheepishly and said, “yes.” And he then he replied “problem solved.”

It was a nice reminder that I don’t always need newer stuff, especially if the old one is fine. Oh, and especially if I can’t afford it.

I have yet to set up the Mac mini on my office. But I am looking forward to playing around with it. Tee hee.

4 Comment on “Apple Store

Leave a Reply

