From Your First Two Years in Youth Ministry by Doug Fields:

  1. I will move slowly
  2. I will regularly check my motives and evaluate my heart
  3. I will steer clear of the numbers game
  4. I will not criticize my past
  5. I will avoid the comparison trap
  6. I will focus on priorities
  7. I will pace my self
  8. I will serve
  9. I will be a learner
  10. I will pursue contentment

I think this list can help us beyond youth ministry.

2 Comment on “Top 10 Youth Ministry Commitments

  1. Pingback: 10 Youth Ministry Commitments in Detail « Step By Step

Leave a Reply

