Back in Hawaii

I’m back. It was a crazy week. I learned that out of 22 candidates, only 6 were recommended to move forward. That’s crazy. What’s crazier is that I’m part of the 6.
Today was the lunch with the cabinet members. We all discussed the appointment situation and commissioning.

I left California thinking this:
All my life, I’ve been telling people to put their faith in God. I’ve been told to put my faith in God. And I’ve been trying my best to put my faith in God.
But, now, I’m learning that God has faith in me, as well. Otherwise, why would God let me continue?
That’s a heavy thought, God having faith in me.

As for receiving an appointment, my future is literally up for grabs.
But God knows what He’s doing.

4 Comment on “Back in Hawaii

Leave a Reply

