It’s 12:11a.
I have to get up at 440a to head out to monthly youth/young adults early morning prayer which starts at 530a.
As soon as I am done, I have to have a conversation with my senior pastor. One that I wish it didn’t have to happen, but one that cannot be avoided.
1130a, I have an appointment with my DS before he heads out to California to meet with other cabinet members.

I’m almost dreading hearing my alarm clock go off at 440.
We’ll see what happens.
I’m confident in that all that has been happening in the past weeks is drenched in God’s presence.
So I have nothing to be afraid or fear, or even to be anxious about.
But still… one would like to avoid conversations with their senior pastor, no?

Leave a Reply

