My wife invited the Sunday School girls from her church for a sleepover. (My wife is the children’s pastor at my dad’s church.)

4 girls showed up.
We went to dinner at Buca di Bepo’s.
Then went to watch “Horton Hears a Who” which was far better than I expected. It also got me thinking about religion and faith.

But I really liked having them over.
And I really want a daughter.
I’d love to have a son, but I’ll always will want a baby girl.

Well, actually, I just want a baby.
I can hear the girls laughing in the living room.
I woke up late this morning. Had only 2 hours of sleep the previous night.
Time to play.

One Comment on “A House Full of Girls

Leave a Reply

