Things are coming to an end here.
And since I was a local church hire, and not appointed, I had a little more liberty in when my last Sunday was and so forth.

A lot of loose ends to tie. I’m afraid that I won’t be able to get everything squared away.
The good news is that they found someone to replace me. The bad news is that he hasn’t finished school yet, so he would have to go back to seminary (in Korea) come August, and then come back for good in December.

I’m just glad they found someone, and I hope that this new person will do more things than I could ever do.

A lot of things going on in my mind, but I’m really excited (and nervous) for the next chapter in my life. In the past, I haven’t been the best at being a minority. But I’m a lot more grown and mature since then.

I don’t know how I will feel come June 8th, my last Sunday at this church. Of course I’d feel sad, that’s a given. But a part of me will be relieved. I don’t know from what.

I hate saying goodbyes. At the same time, I hope that I’ll never get good at, or accustomed to, saying goodbye.

Leave a Reply

