Goals In Life

I think we all make certain goals that we wish we could accomplish in life before we die.
I think many have the goal “to write a book” as one of theirs. I know it’s one of mine.
Recently, I tried to read a book that I bought. Heavy emphasis on tried. I just couldn’t get through it.
I felt I was wasting my time (and ultimately, my money) and had to just stop reading. It was one of those moments where I felt like I could’ve done a better job. In reality, probably not. But in my mind, I felt that I could better relate the coffee house experience to the faith experience.

I think this makes me want to pursue the goal “to write a book” even more.
Though, I have no idea where to begin, what to write, and who the heck would want to listen to me?

But it’s a goal.

So was winning the Super Bowl. That’s never going to happen. I had to downgrade it to attending a Super Bowl. Which probably won’t happen, either.

2 Comment on “Goals In Life

Leave a Reply

