UGH!
I hate it. I hate it. I hate it.
I hate listening to my voice. I hate looking at myself. I feel sorry for people who have to…

But I try to watch myself preach, whenever there’s a tape of me preaching, so that I catch my mistakes.

I watched a tape of the sermon from yesterday. And one thing I noticed is that I put my hands in my pockets. I think that would’ve been a BIG NO NO for my preaching professors. I don’t know why I do it. But I do it a lot.

I also talk with my hands a lot. Sometimes, I make the hand motions that rappers do (no, not flipping people off), the little palm facing the ground, and moving it back and forth. Can you picture it?

I don’t think I can do much about talking with my hands.
But I must stop putting my hands in my pockets. It may not be a big deal, but I didn’t like seeing my left hand in my pocket when I was preaching. It just didn’t look right.

2 Comment on “Watching Yourself Preach

Leave a Reply

