the weekend that was: Exciting. The Wife and I went to up to Oxnard to visit my parents for the weekend. It was time well spent. A mini-vacation of sorts. Good food, good company. Then we went to see Jason Mraz in concert at the LA Greek Theater. Awesome show. Great seats. And of course, Sunday was our inaugural ‘alternative’ service. Very informal and intimate. All in all, it was a God-filled weekend.

where i am at the moment: Sitting at my desk, pondering what I need to do. Needing to keep remind myself that without prayer, I will never be effective.

on my to-do list this week: Letters to write. Every Monday, I write a letter to a youth and a parishioner to tell them that I’m thinking of them and praying for them throughout the week.

procrastinating about: I have to do two sermons this week. Don’t want to even start… haha. But first, I need to pray.

book i’m in the midst of: still reading Jesus in the Margins by Rick McKinley. Also started re-reading Your First Two Years in Youth Ministry by Doug Fields. It’s, I think my 3rd time…

media that seemed to catch my attention this past week: Jason Mraz.

how i’m feeling about this week: today, I feel a little tired and worn. But it’s Monday. I’m always feeling optimistic for the week. There’s a lot of work to be done…

Leave a Reply

