Which… maybe one or two of you?

If you don’t mind, I would love and appreciate if you could send me old manuscripts of your sermons.
Actually, it doesn’t even have to be a manuscript of your sermon, but an example of what you take up with you to the pulpit (or music stand).
In my quest to be the best preacher I can be, I just wanna see how other people’s manuscripts look like.

I have been toying with different methods. One is having the word for word manuscripts and having it near me to look at just in case I get lost. Other times, I have a condensed as much as I can on a paper the size of my bible and paper clip the notes on the cover (I was Bishop Willimon do this). Other times, I have post-it notes within the Bible next to the Bible verses. And of course, other times, I just go up there completely memorized. Actually, I have the sermon pretty much committed to memory, regardless of what method I use.

Care to help me out?

=)

5 Comment on “Request to All Preachers Who Read This

Leave a Reply

