Apparently, there has been some buzz about the possible introduction of a thought to get rid of guaranteed appointments come next General Conference… or something of that matter.

I do know that it’s nowhere near being officially official, but that didn’t stop from people talking about it.

My first immediate thought was this: that might finally wake us up.
I say that because the fear of not having a guaranteed appointment next year might really make us try and make our current appointment work. I, for one, think it’ll help reduce the feeling of entitlement and complacency.

But of course, I don’t really know much about anything.  However, I’m sort of okay with that.

One Comment on “Quick Thought on Guaranteed Appointments

Leave a Reply

