If you want to contribute to this series and share your story, please email me at pastorjosephyoo(@)gmail(.)com, without the parentheses.

I believe that God exists because in order for things, like the chair in front of me, to exist there must have been a creator. In the same way, in order for me to exist, there must have been a Creator who made me.

Believing in the Big Bang Theory and scientific explanations (which, I want to mention, do not inherently conflict with the existence of God) is, I believe, a form of believing in something outside of human existence, outside of human control, in a sense a higher power, whether it be attributed to a being – God – or an undefinable force.

I believe that God exists now by the mere fact that I am physically alive. Going back to the chair analogy, if I created the chair and then ceased to exist, then that chair would have no purpose – it would be “dead.” Someone can argue that maybe we exist but do not have a purpose, like a chair could exist without a purpose, but then that would take away all meaning in life, which inevitably leads to a dying of your emotional/mental/spiritual self, and then, most likely, your physical self. Meaning, you would be dead. Therefore, the fact that I am alive means that my Creator still exists and gives purpose to my life.

I believe that God is a living God, not just somewhere out there, but living inside of me, because He has made me alive in every other aspect – the emotional, mental, and spiritual. I’ve been through periods of my life, when I was more dead inside than alive. Even now, I know when I lack life inside. But I know, truly know, that He has brought the dead to life inside of me and He continues to do so.

I am changed and continue to change only because of Jesus, who is Life, every time I ask for Him and believe. This change and experience proves to me that He is living now.

MY GOD’S NOT DEAD HE’S SURELY ALIVE. HE’S LIVING ON THE INSIDE, ROARING LIKE A LION.

Monica currently lives in Virginia. That’s all the information she shared. 🙂

Leave a Reply

